9,707 out of 17,891 examinees pass May 2015 Nurses Licensure Examination

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announced that 9,707 out of 17,891 examinees or 54% passed the May 2015 Nurses Licensure Examination (NLE) given by the Board of Nursing in various testing centers nationwide.

PRC’s Baguio Regional Office said 887 out of 1,646 examinees (54%) successfully hurdled the test in Baguio City. In Dagupan, 356 out of 736 (48%) passed; in Cabanatuan, 209 out of 472 (44%) examinees passed; and in Laoag, 199 out of 342 (58%) examinees passed.

Benguet State University – La Trinidad ranked third among the Top 10 performing schools as 75 examinees out of 76 or 98.68% passed the test.

Successful examinees in Baguio, Dagupan and Cabanatuan who were also in the Top 10 include: Alexis John Solomon Castro, University of Pangasinan – 85.00 ( 5);

Keren Joy Tuban Compelio, Benguet State University – La Trinidad and Kerima Danica Lising Gayo, University of the Philippines, Manila -84.80 (6);

Camille Agustin Billote, University of Pangasinan; Jean Soriano Laluan, University of Pangasinan; Rencel Finnos Valdez Sabog, Benguet State University-La Trinidad – 84.40 (8);

Kate Lowin Aben Cardona, University of Pangasinan – 84.20; Elleine Ruth Rabino Canero, University of the Cordilleras (formerly Baguio College Foundation); Sarah Santos Estrada, University of Pangasinan; Alben Balen Fernandez, University of Pangasinan; and Joji Mheple Bragado Maniyo, University of the Cordilleras (formerly BCF) -84.20 (9);

Darwin Anthony Dela Cruz Antigua, Gordon College (formerly Olongapo City College); and Ma Paola Joy Pangilinan Esposo, Wesleyan University-Philippines, Cabanatuan City -84.00 (10).

The PRC said registration of the successful examinees started last July 1, 2015.

To enable passers to save on travel time and expenses, the Regional Office has also started processing initial registration outside of Baguio City, as follows:

July 3, 2015 – Science City of Munoz, Nueva Ecija (CLSU College of Education Building) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 9, 2015 – Candon City, Ilocos Sur (Candon City Hall) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 11, 2015 – Binalonan, Pangasinan (DepEd II Division Office) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 11, 2015 – Tarlac City (My Metro Town Mall) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 14, 2015 – Rosales, Pangasinan (Robert B. Estrella, Sr. Memorial Stadium) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 17, 2015 – Dagupan City, Pangasinan (People’s Astrodome) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 21, 2015 – Vigan City, Ilocos Sur (Provincial Capitol) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 25, 2015 – Laoag City (Capitol Auditorium) 8:00AM – 4:00PM
July 25, 2015 – Alaminos City (City Hall Legislative Building) 9:00AM – 4:00PM
July 27, 2015 – Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija (NEUST- Gen. Tinio Campus) 9:00AM – 4:00PM.#