PNP Chief confers Medalya ng Kagalingan to Region 1 police

CAMP BGEN OSCAR M.  FLORENDO- The Chief of the Philippine National Police (PNP) conferred the Medalya ng Kagalingan to  sixteen members of Region 1 police in a  ceremony held here June 26.

PNP Chief Director General Nicanor A. Bartolome Bartolome awarded the Medalya ng Kagalingan to three police commissioned officers (PCOs) and 13 police non-commissioned officers (PNCOs) in recognition of their bravery and exemplary conduct shown during an armed encounter with cattle rustlers in Sitio Sipit, Bacnar, San Carlos City, Pangasinan on April 15, 2012.

During the encounter, the operatives killed one of the suspects and recovered the stolen cattle, a caliber .38 revolver loaded with ammunitions, two spent shells and a MK2 fragmentation grenade.

The awardees were Police Senior Inspector Resty C. Ventenilla, PInsp. Joseph Mark L. Sibayan, PInsp. Gerardo G. Macaraeg Jr., Senior Police Officer 1 Rodolfo P. Resuello Jr., Police Officer 2 Jeorge A. Abao III, and Police Officer One’s (PO1s) Christopher R. Jarillo, Benedicto M. Agustin II, Mark Argel D. De Guzman, Rolando C. Ventenilla, Welber A. Poquiz, Crispin T. Dela Cruz, Jayson C. Macasieb, Sander S. Claveria, Gilson U. Pagsolingan, Christian Jaybee B. Bugarin and Gilbert G. Palisoc.

Region 1 Police Director Police Chief Superintendent Franklin Jesus B. Bucayu  said the accomplishment of his men is  a manifestation that PRO1 is equipped with able and capable police force who are willing to risk life and limbs to ensure the safety of the community.

Bucayu said the policemen displayed great concern and dedication in sustaining the Police Regional Office 1’s legacy as “Home of the Citizen Friendly Policemen and Protectors of Human Rights.”

The awarding coincided with the first command visit of PDG Bartolome here since he became the PNP head in September 2011.#