San Fernando City police station, PRO1 NUP, top nationwide search for best PNP unit, police personnel

SAN FERNANDO CITY – His Excellency President Benigno S. Aquino III conferred plaques of merits to a non-uniformed personnel  and a police chief during the celebration of the 110th Police Service Anniversary on August 8 in Camp Crame, Quezon City.

NUP Michael N. Dela Vega was adjudged “Non-Uniformed Personnel (Non-Supervisory Level) of the Year 2010” while San Fernando City Police Station was named “Component City Police Station of the Year 2010.”

Other winners in various categories of the nationwide search for best PNP units and individuals also received their respective awards from the President.

Dela Vega is presently assigned at the Regional Police Community Relations Division (RPCRD) and designated as the official photographer of Police Regional Office 1 (PRO1).  He was adjudged Best NUP based on his job competence, initiative, moral rectitude and community participation.  Aside from receiving a plaque of merit, he was also conferred a two-step increase in salary grade.

Police Chief Superintendent Franklin Jesus B. Bucayu, PRO1 Regional Director, said Dela Vega deserved the award because of his honest, diligent, and outstanding police service and his active community involvement.

Bucayu likewise cited the excellent law enforcement competency of the San Fernando City Police Station, which was also conferred a Presidential Streamer during the awarding ceremony.

“These awards should serve as inspiration to all our personnel to continue PRO1’s tradition of excellence,” added the regional director.

Other national finalists from PRO1 are La Union Police Provincial Office, for the “Police Provincial Office of the Year” category; 1st Regional Public Safety Battalion (1st RPSB), for the “Regional Public Safety Battalion of the Year” category; and Bauang Municipal Police Station, for the “Municipal Police Station of the Year” category.  The said units will be given appropriate awards during a similar celebration at the PRO1 Grandstand on Monday, August 15.#